

AUDIT COMMITTEE

MONDAY 4 NOVEMBER 2013 7.00 PM

Bourges/Viersen Room - Town Hall

THE CHAIRMAN WILL ASSUME THAT MEMBERS HAVE READ THEIR PAPERS PRIOR TO THE MEETING TO AVOID UNNECESSARY INTRODUCTIONS TO REPORTS. IF ANY QUESTIONS ARE APPARENT FROM THE REPORTS THEY SHOULD BE PASSED TO THE REPORT AUTHOR PRIOR TO THE MEETING

	AGENDA	
		Page No
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
	At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests or is a "pending notification " that has been disclosed to the Head of Legal Services.	
	Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.	
3.	Minutes of the Meeting Held on 23 September 2013	3 - 10
4.	Internal Audit: Mid Year Progress Report	11 - 28
	To receive an update on progress against the Annual Audit Plan together with details of any concerns	
5.	Treasury Management	29 - 38
	To receive an update on the policy and effectiveness of treasury management	
6.	Use of Consultants	39 - 44
	To receive an update on the Use of Consultants across the organisation	
7.	Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act (2000): Quarterly Report 2	45 - 46
	To receive an update of RIPA during the 3 months to 30 September 2013	
8.	Feedback Report	47 - 50



There is an induction hearing loop system available in all meeting rooms. Some of the systems are infra-red operated, if you wish to use this system then please Karen S Dunleavy on 01733 452233 as soon as possible.

Emergency Evacuation Procedure - Outside Normal Office Hours

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point in front of the Cathedral. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

Committee Members:

Councillors: D Lamb (Chairman), C Harper (Vice Chairman), N Arculus, M Lee, J Knowles, M Fletcher, S Lane and N Sandford

Substitutes: Councillors: P Kreling, E Murphy and A Miners

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Karen S Dunleavy on telephone 01733 452233 or by email – karen.dunleavy@peterborough.gov.uk